Uneventful Local

In a train full of adults, someone somewhere somehow found their childhood…And picked up a fight!

Screenshot_20170313-150404-1

The best part?ย The altercation was for a seat!!!!!!

In a setting like this๐Ÿ‘†:

Two elderly woman were dissing about each other to their own little group of supporters in front of each other. And the argument seriously went like:

Fighter 1: look at this lady. Not giving me space to sit.

Supporter: so bad. So bad. No values only.

Fighter 1: you know, as soon as I came she kept her bag and spread herself more to not let me sit. Kya zamana aa gaya hai!!

Supporter: I saw. I saw. So bad. So bad.

Fighter 1: it’s pathetic enough that you don’t let me sit. But at least let this child sit.

Child: (clueless, just hoping she doesn’t become the reason for this war)

Fighter 2: arre, I am saying na there is no place. What to do then?

Her Supporter: can’t you see, not an inch to sit.

Fighter 1: I can see little space. A child like her can fit.

Child: it’s ok actually….

Fighter 1: (shushed her)

Fighter 2: the child does not want to sit. You want to sit. There is no place here. Don’t think I am new here and fight. I come everyday. Ask anyone.

Her Supporter: yeah. Yeah. She is not new here. Don’t fool her.

Fighter 1: so crowded, and you don’t let people sit. So pathetic. Sharam aani chahiye.

Let me just tell you they were screaming on top of their voices while fighting about this. And yes they threw thousand more phrases, and curses in variety of languages main being Hindi ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚. And some others kept giving their own little pieces of shit here and there. ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘

I am on a crowded ladies local in Mumbai, in the evening (rush hour) with the messiest bag, a packet of biscuits and aching head. Obviously not one of my best days!!๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ™„

In my head this was going:

“Madam come and sit on my seat. Come sit on my head. Come sit on top of my house. ย Do whatever you want. Infact if you want, I will arrange a plane ticket for you to go and sit in whichever part of the world you want. But for the love of god,

Screenshot_20170313-150924-1

Sadly, their newfound childhood didn’t have a teacher they could whine in front of and get justice; and my discomfort didn’t have any get away from this intellectual debate for like an hour. No progress you see ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

One thought on “Uneventful Local

Leave a Reply

