No.

No, I don’t want to help you

Or come for that movie you want me to see

No, I don’t like that dress, you look like a wrinkled jellyfish.

No, I am too upset myself to cheer you up,

Or be your friend.

No, I don’t feel that way about you, now go and get a life mate.

No, I don’t want you to touch, I am just not comfortable

No, I don’t want to be your girl, I prefer to not.

No, don’t even come a step closer, no reason at all. At my will, I’ll call for what I want. 

No, I don’t like the way you talk to me, I deserve some respect.

No, that was not funny it hurt my sentiments.

No! No! Noooooo… I don’t want to. I don’t feel like. I just don’t.

I refuse. I deny. I decline. My heart is wrenching it out, it seemed it was buried forever now.

NO! A word I always wanted my tongue to slip out. A word I just couldn’t put forward at every moment I should’ve.

I didn’t. When I could. Yes, you can. Yes, you could. You can say No. You could refuse. You have all rights.

So let’s change it. Let’s Be a little stronger than we were yesterday, be a little bolder than we ought to be. 

To all those people who make you feel guilty, narrate a story they’ll remember: “The timid conscience you are trying to attack has broken the rules. I say No, and I’ll only say it once!”

Wish this fearless thought was innate, it would definitely keep the hurtful people at bay.

 

 

One thought on “No.

Leave a Reply

